Avocado smoothie bowl- a fruit overdose

I love summer. I love the sun, the holidays, and more than anything, the fruits! This year, Ramadhan also fallq in June-July, so it was a perfect incensitive to sort my diet and pack up on vitamins for iftar ( the sunset meal). I have had a fruit/ smoothie bowl pretty much everyday, varying the fruits I use according to what’s left in the fridge. It has done me a world of good: I have felt less tired, less thirsty than usual, and I barely feel hunger during the day, despite a very busy month. 

  
This avocado recipe has been my favourite: it is creamy and delicious, refreshing, and provides me with the nutritients and good fat I need after a day of fasting. 

Ingredients:

1 avocado and milk for the smoothie

2 bananas

1/4 pineapple

1/4 melon

1/2 apple

A handful of strawberries, blueberries or any other type of berries

To top : a handful of seeds/ dried fruits mix, almonds, walnuts, dates…

This list is not exhaustive of course; you can use any fruit and nuts you have at home, but this had a great balance of juicy/ crunchy/ sweet/ acidic.

I cut up all the fruits in dice to fill my bowl, topped it up with my smoothie ( avocado+ripe banana for sweetness, milk, whizzed up), and then sprinkled my dates, nuts, seeds/ dried fruits on top. It took no more than 10 mins, and it is just perfect. I think I could happily live on this for the rest of my life!

Leave a Reply

